History & Architecture
​A tour of Melbourne’s architectural history by Dale Campisi
Open House Melbourne is back for another year so we’re taking a look at the history behind some of the buildings on the Melbourne Central block. 
A LANEWAY TOUR WITH ST JEROME Link to article
St Jeromes – The Hotel. He's also a local Melbourne legend, whose ideas have been bringing the city's laneways and under-used spaces to life for almost two decades. As part of our Laneway Assembly celebration in May, we asked Jerome to take us on a guided tour through his favourite city nooks and crannies and let us in on their hidden histories—including the story of his own infamous laneway bar, St Jerome's..." data-pin-color="red" data-pin-height="28">
History & Architecture
A LANEWAY TOUR WITH ST JEROME
Jerome Borazio is the brains behind Melbourne Central's recent rooftop transformation: St Jeromes – The Hotel. He's also a local Melbourne legend, whose ideas have been bringing the city's laneways and under-used spaces to life for almost two decades. As part of our Laneway Assembly celebration in May, we asked Jerome to take us on a guided tour through his favourite city nooks and crannies and let us in on their hidden histories—including the story of his own infamous laneway bar, St Jerome's...
History & Architecture
The stories behind Melbourne's streets
Who better to unlock the history of our laneways than Melbourne Central’s own resident tour guide and history buff Dale Campisi? He’ll be leading a special laneways edition of his popular Unlocked Tours during One Day Shopping Festival and The Laneway Assembly this Wednesday. In the meantime—to spark our curiosity—he’s uncovered some of the amazing stories behind Melbourne Central’s network of streets and lanes. Read on for a peek into the city’s fascinating past...
History & Architecture
Unlock the secrets of Melbourne Central
Join local historian Dale Campisi in a new tour series that takes you behind the scenes of Melbourne Central and uncovers the centre’s secrets.
 
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas & New Years Trading Hours
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 - 9am - 9pm
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 16 Dec 2017 - 9am - 9pm
Sun, 17 Dec 2017 - 9am - 9pm
Mon, 18 Dec 2017 - 8am - 9pm
Tue, 19 Dec 2017 - 8am - 9pm
Wed, 20 Dec 2017 - 8am - 9pm
Thu, 21 Dec 2017 - 8am - 9pm
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 - 8am - 9pm
Sat, 23 Dec 2017 - 9am - 9pm
Sun, 24 Dec 2017 - 9am - 6pm
Mon, 25 Dec 2017 - Closed
Tue, 26 Dec 2017 - 8am - 10pm
Wed, 27 Dec 2017 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 29 Dec 2017 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 30 Dec 2017 - 10am - 7pm
Sun, 31 Dec 2017 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 01 Jan 2018 - 10am - 6pm
Regular trading hours
Mon - 10am - 7pm
Tue - 10am - 7pm
Wed - 10am - 7pm
Thu - 10am - 9pm
Fri - 10am - 9pm
Sat - 10am - 7pm
Sun - 10am - 7pm
Location
Melbourne Central
Cnr LaTrobe and Swanston Streets
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9922 1100