Opening Hours

Melbourne Central is open 7 days a week, however different days mean different times. See our regular trading hours below. Check this page for updates on all extended, holiday and special event trading hours so you know exactly how to schedule your time.

Individual stores may vary from the centre's standard trading hours:
- Some of our cafés open earlier than 10am.
- Most Level 3 retailers, including Hoyts, Strike, Asian Beer Café and the Melbourne Central Lion Hotel, are open until late.

View individual store trading hours here

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
Individual store times may vary on public holidays. For Hoyts, Level 3, Level 2 Dining Hall and Lower Ground Eatery, please check with individual retailers for specific opening and closing times.

Christmas & New Years Trading Hours

Sat 01 10am - 7pm
Sun 02 10am - 7pm
Mon 03 10am - 7pm
Tue 04 10am - 7pm
Wed 05 10am - 7pm
Thu 06 10am - 9pm
Fri 07 10am - 9pm
Sat 08 10am - 7pm
Sun 09 10am - 7pm
Mon 10 10am - 7pm
Tue 11 10am - 7pm
Wed 12 10am - 7pm
Thu 13 9am - 9pm
Fri 14 9am - 9pm
Sat 15 9am - 9pm
Sun 16 9am - 9pm
Mon 17 9am - 10pm
Tue 18 9am - 10pm
Wed 19 9am - 10pm
Thu 20 9am - 10pm
Fri 21 9am - 10pm
Sat 22 9am - 7pm
Sun 23 9am - 7pm
Mon 24 9am - 6pm
Tue 25 Closed
Wed 26 8am - 10pm
Thu 27 10am - 9pm
Fri 28 10am - 9pm
Sat 29 10am - 7pm
Sun 30 10am - 7pm
Mon 31 10am - 7pm
Tue 01 10am - 6pm

Centre Trading Hours

Mon 10am - 7pm
Tue 10am - 7pm
Wed 10am - 7pm
Thu 10am - 9pm
Fri 10am - 9pm
Sat 10am - 7pm
Sun 10am - 7pm

Location

Melbourne Central
Cnr LaTrobe and Swanston Streets
Melbourne VIC 3000

Car Park Hours

The Melbourne Central Car Park is open 24 hours a day from Monday to Sunday. It has one of the cheapest rates in the CBD.

advertisement

Major Stores Opening Hours

Individual major and specialty stores listed may vary with the centre specific trading hours. Please contact stores individually to confirm. 

Coles
Located on LG
03 9663 5245
Open from 6am - 12am today
JB Hi-Fi
Located on 1
03 9906 3500
Open from 9am - 7pm today
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas & New Years Trading Hours
Sat, 01 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Sun, 02 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 03 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Tue, 04 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Wed, 05 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Thu, 06 Dec 2018 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 07 Dec 2018 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 08 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Sun, 09 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Wed, 12 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 15 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sun, 16 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 22 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 24 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 25 Dec 2018 - Closed
Wed, 26 Dec 2018 - 8am - 10pm
Thu, 27 Dec 2018 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 29 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Sun, 30 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 31 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Tue, 01 Jan 2019 - 10am - 6pm
Regular trading hours
Mon - 10am - 7pm
Tue - 10am - 7pm
Wed - 10am - 7pm
Thu - 10am - 9pm
Fri - 10am - 9pm
Sat - 10am - 7pm
Sun - 10am - 7pm
Location
Melbourne Central
Cnr LaTrobe and Swanston Streets
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9922 1100