Location and Parking

Location Information

  


WELCOME TO THE MELBOURNE CENTRAL CAR PARK EXPERIENCE

Looking for parking in the Melbourne CBD? Parking at Melbourne Central  couldn’t be simpler. With over 880 undercover car spaces, you won’t have to keep circling to find the perfect spot. The parking lot is easy to manoeuvre, safe and offers a great deal of value. If you want to take advantage of the Melbourne Central car park, it can easily be accessed via Lonsdale and La Trobe streets.  
 
One of the best things about Melbourne Central carpark is you won’t be required to spend your entire shopping budget just to park your car.

Believe it or not, for every $10 you spend at any Melbourne Central store, you pay only $8 per hour for parking between 7am and 5pm. Simply have your parking ticket validated in store at point of purchase. This makes it one of the cheapest rates in the CBD!
 
You can also save on our cheap Early-bird rates. When you enter before 10am and leave after 3pm, you'll pay only $17!
 
Standard Rate: $16 per hour
Evening Rate: $12 after 5pm
Maximum Rate: $60 per day

*Please note, lost tickets will incur a rate of $64.

Melbourne Central Car Park contact number: (03) 9922 1222

How to get to Melbourne Central
Travelling by Car?
Collapse -
Expand +

Parking at Melbourne Central couldn’t be simpler. With over 880 undercover car spaces, it can be easily accessed via Lonsdale and La Trobe streets

Travelling by Train?
Collapse -
Expand +
If you are looking to avoid the traffic, Metro Trains provide a train service to Melbourne Central Station, which is located directly beneath the centre. Getting to your favourite shopping centre couldn’t be easier.
 
Looking for further details on this amazing train service? Metro Trains Melbourne have all the information you need on their website. If you prefer talking to a live person, they can be reached via 1800 800 007.
Travelling by Bus?
Collapse -
Expand +
There are many bus lines that service Melbourne Central so getting here is a breeze. The current bus lines, all operated by Metlink include:
 
200 - City - Bulleen - Doncaster Shoppingtown
201 - City - Doncaster Shoppingtown (via Belmore Road)
203 - City - Doncaster Shoppingtown (via Kilby, Thompsons Rd & Manningham Rd)
207 - Donvale - Doncaster Shoppingtown - City (via Doncaster Road)
301 - The Pines Shopping Centre - City (via Thompsons Road & Eastern Freeway)
302 - Box Hill - Kew East - City (via Belmore Road & Eastern Freeway)
303 - Mitcham - City (via Eastern Freeway & Springfield Road)
304 - City - Warrandyte (via Eastern Freeway & Blackburn Road)
305 - City - Warrandyte (via Eastern Freeway & George Street)
306 - City - North Ringwood (via Eastern Freeway, Wetherby Road)
307 - City - Mitcham (via Eastern Freeway & Doncaster Road)
308 - Deep Creek Reserve - City (via Blackburn Road, King Street & Eastern Freeway)
309 - City - Donvale (via Reynolds Rd, Williamsons, Lynnwood, High St & Eastern Freeway)
319 - The Pines Shopping Centre - City (via King Street, High Street & Eastern Freeway)
 
Travelling by Tram?
Collapse -
Expand +
If you prefer to travel via tram, you are in luck. There are several tram lines that will take you to Melbourne Central. The current tram services, all operated by Metlink/Yarra Trams include:
 
003 - East Malvern - Melbourne University
005 - Malvern (Burke Road) - Melbourne University
016 - Kew - St Kilda Beach - Melbourne University (via City & St Kilda)
019 - North Coburg - City (via Coburg, Brunswick & Parkville)
024 - North Balwyn - City (La Trobe Street)
027 - City - Kew Tram Depot (via La Trobe Street)
030 - City - St Vincents Plaza (via La Trobe Street)
057 - West Maribyrnong (Cordite Avenue) - City (Flinders St / Elizabeth St)
059 - Airport West - City (Flinders Street / Elizabeth Street)
064 - East Brighton - Melbourne University (via Hawthorn Road)
 
Whether you drive, take a train, bus or tram, getting to Melbourne Central is easy, efficient and stress-free. 
Parking Rates
Collapse -
Expand +
You can also save on our cheap Early-bird rates. When you enter before 10am and leave after 3pm, you'll pay only $17!
 
  • Standard Rate: $16 per hour
  • Evening Rate: $12 after 5pm
  • Maximum Rate: $60 per day 

 

GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get ahead of the crowd and get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas & New Years Trading Hours
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 - 10am - 10pm
Thu, 01 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 02 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 03 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 04 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 05 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Wed, 07 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 09 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 10 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 11 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 17 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 22 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 23 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 24 Dec 2016 - 10am - 6pm
Sun, 25 Dec 2016 - Closed
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 - 8am - 10pm
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 30 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 31 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Sun, 01 Jan 2017 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 02 Jan 2017 - 10am - 6pm
Level 3 - Dining & Entertainment (10am - Late)
Regular trading hours
Mon - 10am - 7pm
Tue - 10am - 7pm
Wed - 10am - 7pm
Thu - 10am - 9pm
Fri - 10am - 9pm
Sat - 10am - 7pm
Sun - 10am - 7pm
Location
Melbourne Central
Cnr LaTrobe and Swanston Streets
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9922 1100