Blogged by: Melbourne Central 14 Nov 2017 View comments
The Top 10 Reads This Summer
Blogged by: Melbourne Central 14 Nov 2017 View comments
What better way to spend your Summer than by kicking back in the sun, with a delicious mojito and a great read? Whether you want a spicy new romance, brilliant thriller, or the latest in literary fiction, the stores at Melbourne Central have you covered. 
 

The Passage of Love - Alex Miller

From New York to Australia, this story takes you on a deeply personal story with profound insights into love and a couple who struggle to express their creativity.
 

passage of love

 

Mirror, Mirror – Cara Delevigne

Cara’s debut novel delves into the life of four misfits trying to find their identities. A reflective story close to Cara's heart, this coming of age novel is perfect for the young adult audience.

mirror mirror
 

Origin - Dan Brown

From the writer of The Da Vinci Code, Brown's latest Summer read writes about a belief system that will “shatter your foundations” and test your knowledge. If you're a fan of The Da Vinci Code, be sure to add Origin to your book list.

origin dan brown
 

Full Wolf Moon – Lincoln Child

From the New York Times best selling Author, Lincoln Child. If you're a fan of thriller mysteries, you will love the Full Wolf Moon. A gripping novel about an investigator who specialises in examining phenomena that has no obvious explanation.

full wolf moon
 

Things That Happened Before The Earthquake – Chiara Barzini

A great read featuring a young girl who is on very shaky ground in more ways than one. This novel will have you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

this is what happened before the earthquake
 

Eden – Jeanne Mcwilliams Blasberg

A touching novel about a woman who introduces the child she gave up for adoption fifty years prior to her family.

eden
 

Letters To His Neighbor – Marcel Proust - Translated from the French by Lydia Davis

This book will have you laughing and crying within the first two pages. An intriguing novel about Marcel Proust’s playful relationship with his noisy neighbour.

letters to his neighbour


Goodbye Vitamin – Rachel Khong

A light coming of age story of a woman in her early thirties dedicated to family life, with a touch of dementia. Going through some of the daily hurdles we can all relate to, Rachel Khong's novel will have you hooked this Summer.

goodbye vitamin
 

Do Not Become Alarmed – Maile Melo

An engaging novel where three families are on holiday when all of their children go missing.


do not become alarmed

As Summer quickly approaches, we recommend you go to Melbourne Central to find your next favourite book.

Join The Conversation

comments powered by Disqus
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas & New Years Trading Hours
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Wed, 12 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 15 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sun, 16 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 22 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 24 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 25 Dec 2018 - Closed
Wed, 26 Dec 2018 - 8am - 10pm
Thu, 27 Dec 2018 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 29 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Sun, 30 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 31 Dec 2018 - 10am - 7pm
Tue, 01 Jan 2019 - 10am - 6pm
Regular trading hours
Mon - 10am - 7pm
Tue - 10am - 7pm
Wed - 10am - 7pm
Thu - 10am - 9pm
Fri - 10am - 9pm
Sat - 10am - 7pm
Sun - 10am - 7pm
Location
Melbourne Central
Cnr LaTrobe and Swanston Streets
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9922 1100