Monkey King

  • Open today?
    Open from 10am - 11pm today
  • Location level:
    Located on G
  • Phone number:
    03 9078 9888
  • Feedback and suggestions link:

About Monkey King

Monkey King being "born from an egg on a mountain top"; a stone egg and thus he is a stone monkey, a skilled fighter who becomes a brash king of a monkey tribe, who, the legend goes on to claim, was "the punkiest monkey that ever popped".

He achieved a little enlightenment, and proclaimed himself "Great Safe, Equal of Heaven". 

Having earned the ire of Heaven and being beaten in a challenge in an omniscient, mighty, but benevolent, cloud-dwelling Buddha, Monkey is imprisoned for 500 years under a mountain in order to learn patience. 

In 2015, 500 years after the Monkey King was first imprisoned, he has been freed and given a new world to rule.

Monkey King is a bar like no other, like its ruler it doesn't follow any rules but one thing remands, Peaches will always be on the menu.

OPENING HOURS
Monday             10am - 11pm
Tuesday            10am - 11pm
Wednesday       10am - 11pm
Thursday           10am - 1am 
Friday                 10am - 1am
Saturday            10am - 1am
Sunday               10am - 11pm

Monkey King Trading Hours

Mon 10am - 11pm
Tue 10am - 11pm
Wed 10am - 11pm
Thu 10am - 12am
Fri 10am - 12am
Sat 10am - 12am
Sun 10am - 11pm

Store Categories

  • Dining & Entertainment
  • Home, Gifts & flowers
advertisement
advertisement

Looking for other similar stores?

Top Juice
Located on Level 2
No phone number available
Mad Mex
Located on 2
03 9663 7010
Asian Beer Café
Located on 3
(03) 9825 8989
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get ahead of the crowd and get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas & New Years Trading Hours
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 - 10am - 10pm
Thu, 01 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 02 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 03 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 04 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 05 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Wed, 07 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 09 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 10 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 11 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 17 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 22 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 23 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 24 Dec 2016 - 10am - 6pm
Sun, 25 Dec 2016 - Closed
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 - 8am - 10pm
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 30 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 31 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Sun, 01 Jan 2017 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 02 Jan 2017 - 10am - 6pm
Level 3 - Dining & Entertainment (10am - Late)
Regular trading hours
Mon - 10am - 7pm
Tue - 10am - 7pm
Wed - 10am - 7pm
Thu - 10am - 9pm
Fri - 10am - 9pm
Sat - 10am - 7pm
Sun - 10am - 7pm
Location
Melbourne Central
Cnr LaTrobe and Swanston Streets
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9922 1100