Sinead Stubbins - My Favourite Things

Blogged by: Melbourne Central 09 May 2015 View comments



Squid Backpack, Hot Pink – $35.00, from Crumpler
When Fraulein Maria listed off her favourite things for the Von Trapp children (who in reality were probably like, ‘who is this freak? Blue satin sashes?’) she neglected to mention the Squid. This backpack has changed my life. It is big enough for my laptop, durable enough to be chucked on the floor and it comes in real cute colours. Maria Von Trapp would have loved the Squid! Crisp apple strudels are pretty dope, though.

Saucony Shadow 5000 – $149.95, from Hype DC
I often go straight for black and white sneakers, but judging by the cool girls of the internet pink is the new black, or something! Technically these guys are red, but they still look like My Little Pony magic to me.

Kit Blow Out and Fast Track nail polish – $15.95, Mecca Maxima
I don’t paint my nails often, but when I do I always go for Kit polishes. On the days I like to pretend to be a glam lady, I’ll wear red. On days I like to pretend I’m in Grade 6, I’ll wear pink. Rinse and repeat.



Custard donut – $2.80, from Breadtop
I know that you’re meant to eat fruit or muesli for breakfast but seriously, if you give me a donut from Breadtop I will be 80% more motivated to meet my day with gusto. Fun fact: if you bring donuts into work for your colleagues, you will be queen of the office for a day.

Cherry Coke – $2.40, from The Original Lolly Shop
I’m of the school of thought that Coke tastes best out of a can. It’s also much more aesthetically pleasing, right? It makes me think of 1970s fashion magazines and Jodie Foster sitting on a Manhattan stoop, slurping on a icy­cold can*. Although haters often compare the flavour of Cherry Coke to medicine, they’re obviously the same kind of people who hate dipping McDonalds chips in soft serve ice cream a.k.a people who hate JOY. 

*This shoot may have only happened in my imagination.

Black Rose loose­leaf tea – $14.00; Morning cup and saucer – $28.00, both from T2
I have been a tea drinker since I was little (that’s why all my first edition Harry Potter books tend to have a yellowish tinge and wavy pages). Now that I am a sophisticated adult woman, I like to experiment with my tea flavours and Black Rose is the perfect combination of flavours. Brew it for a few minutes, pour it in a fancy cup and start living your ideal life!

 

Tags

Join The Conversation

comments powered by Disqus
advertisement
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get ahead of the crowd and get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas & New Years Trading Hours
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 - 10am - 10pm
Thu, 01 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 02 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 03 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 04 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 05 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Wed, 07 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 09 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 10 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 11 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 17 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 22 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 23 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 24 Dec 2016 - 10am - 6pm
Sun, 25 Dec 2016 - Closed
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 - 8am - 10pm
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 30 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 31 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Sun, 01 Jan 2017 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 02 Jan 2017 - 10am - 6pm
Level 3 - Dining & Entertainment (10am - Late)
Regular trading hours
Mon - 10am - 7pm
Tue - 10am - 7pm
Wed - 10am - 7pm
Thu - 10am - 9pm
Fri - 10am - 9pm
Sat - 10am - 7pm
Sun - 10am - 7pm
Location
Melbourne Central
Cnr LaTrobe and Swanston Streets
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9922 1100