WHAT TO DO

UNLOCKED TOURS

Go behind the scenes of Melbourne Central with local historian and author Dale Campisi, who has learned all there is to know about our centre’s past.

Read More

 

ARTISTIC ICONS 

From street art in Menzies Alley, murals at the train station, geometric sculptures on level 2 and Lightscapes in Knox Place, Melbourne Central celebrates some of Melbourne’s most established as well as up and coming artists.  Read More



 


SHOT TOWER MUSEUM

Spanning two city blocks Melbourne central boasts several unique architectural features – none more famous than the centre-piece of renowned Japanese architect Kisho Kurokawa’s architectural wonder, the 20 story high glass cone that houses the heritage listed ‘Coops Shot Tower’, a bullet making facility designed in 1889. Complimenting this historic landmark is the giant Marionette watch hanging in Tower Square famously marks every hour with a rendition of the iconic ‘Waltzing Matilda’.

Visit the Shot Tower Museum via the RM Williams store on Level 1.  

 

 

 

STYLING SUITE

No matter the event or season, the Melbourne Central House of Stylists are able to make suggestions and recommendations to suit your taste, body and budget. Read ,pre and book a session with them here!


 

THE LITTLE LIBRARY

Melbourne Central is committed to supporting the community around them. The mission of the Little Library concept is to promote literacy and the love of reading by offering a free book exchange. After all, books were built to be swapped (and read, of course).

Anyone can come along and swap or share a book to read. People are encouraged to take a book, and in return, it's requested that you leave one in its place. This innovative little library can be found on Level 2.


BRIGHT NOTES PIANO

As part of Melbourne Central's ongoing initiative to engage and promote some of the city's great buskers and musicians, the community 'Bright Notes' piano was recently launched in the Level 2 Dining Hall. Piano session times are:

Thursday    5pm - 9pm
Friday        5pm - 9pm
Saturday   12pm - 4pm
Sunday     12pm - 4pm

To read more about the 'Bright Notes' Piano or to register your interest to play, please click here.


 

GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get ahead of the crowd and get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas & New Years Trading Hours
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 - 10am - 10pm
Thu, 01 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 02 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 03 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 04 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 05 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Wed, 07 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 09 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 10 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 11 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 17 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Thu, 22 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 23 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 24 Dec 2016 - 10am - 6pm
Sun, 25 Dec 2016 - Closed
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 - 8am - 10pm
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Fri, 30 Dec 2016 - 10am - 9pm
Sat, 31 Dec 2016 - 10am - 7pm
Sun, 01 Jan 2017 - 10am - 7pm
Mon, 02 Jan 2017 - 10am - 6pm
Level 3 - Dining & Entertainment (10am - Late)
Regular trading hours
Mon - 10am - 7pm
Tue - 10am - 7pm
Wed - 10am - 7pm
Thu - 10am - 9pm
Fri - 10am - 9pm
Sat - 10am - 7pm
Sun - 10am - 7pm
Location
Melbourne Central
Cnr LaTrobe and Swanston Streets
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9922 1100